What is the structure of the atmosphere?

Asked By: Chris Bailey


Ruchali Pathak

Basically, the atmosphere has four layers - Troposphere, Stratosphere, Mesosphere, and Exosphere & Magnetosphere. Ionosphere and Thermosphere use above the Mesosphere.

Troposphere - Troposphere extends up to 16 km from the Earth's surface.

Stratosphere - Stratosphere extends up to about 50 km, it separates from the Mesosphere

Mesosphere - It extends above the Stratosphere up to a height of about 80 km.

Ionosphere - The ionosphere is located above the mesosphere and extends up to about 600 km,

Thermosphere - The Thermosphere located between 85 and 400 km above the surface.

Exosphere & Magnetosphere - The zone of the atmosphere extends up to a height of about 900 km.

0 votes

Your Answer

Email Us: advertise@gdatamart.com

Legal Policy


© 2022 GDATAMART.COM (All Rights Reserved)